Joanna
USA
Age
33 years old
Votes this month
Rank this month
Rank in USA
Vote for me
About me

I'm 33 years old from a small town of Paducah tx. I grew up very poor. I come from a family of six, was raised by a single mother, who worked hard everyday to make sure we ate. Sometimes we went without running water and gas. Life was hard, but we survived. My mother always told us to be happy for what we had because some people had it much worse than we did. I take pride in everything I do, and want people to know it doesn't matter what color, gender, or background you come from, you can do anything you set your mind to. I am a very determined hard working women and will stop at nothing until I reach every goal I set for myself.

My dreams and passions

My dreams in life has always been to help others who can't help themselves. To be that voice they need, to boost confidence, self-esteem, and to just have a purpose in life. To take pride in yourself, and live your own dreams not anyone elses. My passions are, to be able to pave a way for further young women who doubt themselves and think they are not good enough. I say to you" Yes you are good enough, find the courage to take charge of your life". Sometimes in life, we miss great opportunities because of our own insecurities of not being good enough. One step at a time, work hard, and give 1000% every single time.

How can I make a difference as the next Fashion Hero?

I would make a difference because, coming from a small town with less opportunities and growing up poor, would set examples for others out there that have similar backgrounds. Showing people that it's ok to fail, you will hear no more times than a yes. Excepting that failure and using that as fuel to make it to the top. Stay hungry every waking second of the day and never quit.

Scroll Down
apply rotate cancel