33 years old
Who am I?

I am a 32 year-old African-American single mom Born in Orange County California. Being that my parents are from Africa , and separated when I was very young , I have been blessed to experience two cultures . Throughout my whole life I’ve been to seven US states and I’ve been out of the country once. At a young age living on the East Coast Virginia specifically fashion help grow me in to the person I am. The expression of fashion has so much to do with building my confidence. Fashion has allowed me to truly be myself and truly love the real me as well as keep me out of trouble. It’s safe to say that fashion save my life.

What do I think about The Fashion Hero TV Series?

I think it was long overdue not all heroes wear capes most of them design fashion!

Why would I be a great role model for this generation and inspire people as the new face of the Fashion Hero?

I feeel I would be a great role model for this generation and inspire people as the new face of fashion hero. I Believe I have already been living my life as a Fashion Hero the underdog if you will. From guiding college classmates as president into a higher purpose with in their fashion desires to helping other big designers create their brand, patterns and help even bring their designs to life. Styling and designs for celebrities allowed me to realize I have what it takes . Being trusted with prom and bridal gowns confirmed I got community support . With or without credit I loved every experience. I am a fashion hero. Not being “good enough” to cast for other fashion shows/competitions and hearing my college professor tell me I’d NEVER make it to a Higher up designer status automatically makes me a Fashion Hero. Being a role model is a career I have to perfect whether I like it or not for my daughter’s sake. I believe I have much more help to provide as a fashion hero, and this will be a great way to provide assistance.

Scroll Down
apply rotate cancel